Mandala, Wall Art

Yoga Studio Ordered Seven Chakras Set

7 cakras wooden set

Usually, orders contain one or mostly two items, but this time, a Yoga Studio ordered a set of seven chakras! 😊

Creating this wall mandala wooden art was fun like always. is because providing the same attention to detail, size, and finishing to each chakra was essential.

Precision cutting of every layer.

The thing about Chakras in this set is that these vary between 8 and 9 layers of wood. Each layer must be perfect, which is our laser cutter's job. This modern technology cutter leaves no room for mistakes, and every piece is perfect as per the design. It was of huge help to us since it was almost impossible to achieve such results by hand.

Coloring and gluing every layer one by one by hand.

Machines cannot do everything. For instance, painting every layer while covering the tiny corners and turns requires precision. Spray painting is not the right job since we mix colors to get the perfect shade every time. Hats off to my wife for her artistic side, as she ensures that the paint on every layer is perfect.

Chakra mandalas are already spiritual art, and hand-painting them helps us connect with the art, so we ensure our best finishing to these wonderful pieces.

The hardest part starts when we assemble all layers, as most of these pieces come with 8-9 layers on average. So, we precisely align the layers after the glue application. Then we secure them with the help of clamps for reliable wooden wall art. The final result becomes a stunning mandala, which is the case with this whole set.


OM chakra

Crown Chakra Meditation

Your crown chakra or Sahasrara is at the top of your head. Your spiritual connection to others, yourself, and the universe is your Sahasrara. It plays an important role in your life’s purpose.

What is the Crown Chakra?

The seven chakras in the body are symbolized by the petal of a lotus flower preserving the flow of energy. The complete opening of all the petals achieves a universal balance of body, mind, and spirit. Sahasrara Chakra is the seventh chakra that activates the divine energy.

What is the Ajna or Third-Eye Chakra?

The Third-Eye Chakra, also called the Ajna Chakra, is  one of 7 chakras. It is the center of perception, consciousness and intuition. It is pronounced as ‘Agya Chakra’ and is the focal point of concentration during asana or meditation practices.

The Third Eye Chakra is located between the eyebrows, at the center of your head. While the two physical eyes see the past and the present, the third eye reveals insight into the future. This chakra establishes a connection with the external world through inner vision. Focusing on the third eye motivates us to move beyond the worldly desire and distractions. When the Ajna Chakra is awakened, it increases consciousness and transcends to a higher realm.

Third eye chakra (ajna)
Throat Chakra – Vishuddha Chakra

What is the vishuddha chakra

The vishuddha or throat chakra acts as the body’s communication hub. It’s where you find your voice, speak your truth, and sing praises—for yourself and others. This chakra is associated with speaking up and expressing yourself, but also with hearing and being heard. Philosophically, the vishuddha chakra is associated with truth, clarity, and responsibility.

What is the Anahata chakra The heart chakra or Anahata chakra is the fourth of the seven main chakras, located in the center of the breastbone. It governs people's love for themselves and those around them, supporting empathy, compassion, and forgiveness.

heart chakra anahata
solar plexus chakra

What is the Solar Plexus or Manipura Chakra?

The third energy center of the body is the Manipura Chakra or the Solar Plexus Chakra. It is one of 7 chakras. The position of the Solar Plexus Chakra is best described as four fingerbreadths above the navel. This chakra is where your power and self-confidence manifests.

“Manipura” means a lustrous gem. The jewel or qualities associated with this chakra strengthen the digestive system and diaphragm. The Solar Plexus focuses on the power and autonomy of metabolism. The element for the Solar Plexus is fire. Activating the fire within moderate body temperature helps in food digestion. It represents the color yellow that brings brightness and balance of energy.

When the Solar Plexus Chakra is in balance, a person experiences confidence is self-motivated and has a sense of purpose. When surrounded by negative energy, he or she can suffer from low self-esteem, feel troubled making decisions, and have control issues.

Imbalances of the Solar Plexus can also cause fatigue, overeating, excessive weight gain especially around the stomach, digestive system disorders, hypoglycemia, and diabetes.

What is the Sacral Chakra?

Our bodies are constantly communicating with the energies surrounding us. Every chakra preserves and channels pranic energy in our astral (energy) body and influences the balance in our physical body. The Sacral Chakra or Svadhishthana Chakra is the second energy center among the 7 vital chakras. This chakra’s location can be best described as being situated in the lower abdomen, four fingerbreadths below the navel.

Svadhishthana means “dwelling place of the Self”, supporting personal expansion and exploration of sexuality, desires, and creativity.

The Sacral Chakra is associated with the bladder, kidneys, and reproductive organs. The element of water represents flow and flexibility. This energy assists in letting go, accepting change, and transformation in life. The color orange is considered to induce creativity and stimulate pleasure. The seed mantra (beej mantra) of Svadhishthana Chakra is Vam.

Sacral Chakra Svadhisthana
muladhara root chakra

What is the Muladhara or Root Chakra?

The 7 chakras constitute the energy centers of the body. These chakras maintain a harmonious balance that preserves and restores overall health. The first and vital force of energy is the Muladhara Chakra.

The Muladhara Chakra is the foundation of the physical structure of the body. It is located at the base of the spine between the anus and the genitals. The word muladhara is composed of two Sanskrit words - mula meaning “root” and adhara which means “base” or “support”.

Also called the Root Chakra, Muladhara Chakra is based on the earth element. The Muladhara Chakra radiates the color red. Balancing the Root Chakra creates a solid foundation for opening all the other six chakras. When the Muladhara Chakra is balanced, the person experiences stability, confidence, energy, and strength.

Yoga studio 7 cakras
7 Cakras Wall Art Set

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *